Episode 4 – Jean Wells & Annette Snell

Welcome to this week’s episode of Sisters Sing Soul.

This week’s episode features songs by Jean Wells & Annette Snell.

Here’s where you can find the songs in this episode:

Jean Wells Sisters Sing Soul Episode 4

Jean Wells

Jean Wells

‘Sit Down and Cry’, ‘After Loving You’, ‘Have A Little Mercy’, ‘Drown In My Own Tears’ and ‘Our Sweet Love Turned Bitter’

From the Album “Jean Wells: Soul On Soul – Deluxe Edition”

P.I.D. label

Annette Snell Sisters Sing Soul Episode 4

Annette Snell


Annette Snell

‘I’ll Be Your Fool Once More’, ‘Footprints On My Mind’, ‘You Oughta Be Here With Me’, and ‘Get Your Thing Together’ — From the Album “The Dial Records Southern Soul Story” — Ace Records, Kent Soul label

‘It’s All Over Now’ — Found on YouTube


For more information on Garry Cape and his Soulscape Record label, please visit http://garryjcape.com

Please feel free to comment below with any questions or observations.

Next week, in Episode 5, we’ll feature the music of Denise LaSalle & Lorraine Ellison.

Thanks for listening!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s